French Dutch English German Spanish

44th American Film Festival: Juries

Sandrine Kiberlain chairs the jury of the 44th edition

Actress acclaimed by directors such as Jacques Audiard, Stéphane Brizé, Alain Resnais, Claude Miller, André Téchiné, Benoît Jacquot, Jean-Paul Rappeneau, Nicole Garcia, Eric Rochant, Pascal Bonitzer, Pierre Salvadori or Philippe Le Guay, Kiberlain won the César award for best female hope in 1996 for To have or not) by Laetitia Masson, before being awarded in 2014 by the César for the best actress for her role in 9 firm month by Albert Dupontel. After directing the Cannes Film Festival Jury for the Cannes Film Festival in 2017, she will chair the Jury for the 44th edition of the Deauville American Film Festival.

She will be surrounded by Sabine Azéma, actress, Alex Beaupain, singer-songwriter, Leila Bekhti, actress, Brizé, director & screenwriter, Sara Giraudeau, actress & director, Xavier Legrand, director, screenwriter & actor, Pierre Salvadori, director, screenwriter & actor, and Leila Slimani, novelist.


Since 2006, the Revelation Prize of the Deauville American Film Festival has rewarded an original work which reveals a promising author. This year, for the first time, the Louis Roederer Foundation is associated with this award.

The jury for the Louis Roederer Foundation Prize for Revelation will be awarded by the director and actor Cedric KAHN, surrounded by the director Hubert Charuel, of the actress Kate Moran and actors François Civil et Karim Leklou.




Photos jury © Laurent Humbert for Madame Figaro | Studio Harcourt | Frédéric Stucin | Andoni & Arantxa | Julien Millet | Julien Vallon | Julien Lienard | Les Films Pelléas | Hélie Gallimard | DR

Revelation jury photos © Carole Bethuel - The films of Worso, Julien Panié, Matthieu Dortomb, Jérôme Lobato, Yann Morrison

My travel book