French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Pays d'Auge - from July 15 to August 9, 2017

THE MUSICAL WALKS FROM THE PAYS D'AUGE - XXIII EDITION
Fifteen unusual concerts from mid-July to mid-August to stroll to the music of castles in stud farms, churches in chapels, parks in gardens.

The walks are 15 unusual concerts in places representative of the richness and diversity of the Pays d'Auge. From yesterday to today, from here and elsewhere, sacred and profane, learned and popular, music - sometimes enriched by dance and literature - leaves concert halls to enchant castles and stud farms, churches and chapels , factories and workshops, parks and gardens.
At the end of most of the concerts, musicians and listeners meet to visit the premises in the company of propriétaires, historians and heritage organizers.

15 Concerts, 15 places, 15 discoveries:
Saturday July 15 - Lisieux Theater
Sunday July 16 - Villa le Cercle de Deauville
Wednesday July 19 - Mézidon-Canon Canon Castle
Friday July 21 - Domaine Dupont de Victot-Pontfol
Saturday July 22 - Livarot Church
Sunday July 23 - Saint-Martin church of Beuvron-en-Auge
Wednesday July 26 - Church of Saint-Ouen-le-Pin
Friday July 28 - Lagrive de Glos Brickyard
Saturday July 29 - Honfleur salt granaries
Sunday July 30 - Covered market of Pont-l'Evêque
Wednesday August 2 - Cabourg Festival Hall
Friday August 4 - The Arpents du Soleil de Grisy
Saturday August 5 - Saint-Pierre-en-Auge abbey church
Sunday August 6 - Convent of the Augustines d'Orbec
Wednesday August 9 - Besneray Manor of La Chapelle-Yvon

My travel book