French Dutch English German Spanish


Prize of the 44th Deauville American Film Festival
Created for the first time this year, it will be awarded to the film The Sisters Brothers by Jacques Audiard in the presence of the film team, for the qualities of its staging, for the strength of the interpretation of four major actors of contemporary American cinema - John C. Reilly, Joaquin Phoenix, Jake Gyllenhaal, and Riz Ahmed - to greet the producers, thanks to whom such a noble project was born.

Ornano-Valenti Prize

During the Awards ceremony of the Deauville American Film Festival, an international jury made up of Anglo-Saxon journalists and chaired by Jean-Guillaume d'Ornano officially awards the Prix d'Ornano-Valenti to the winning film of the year. Created in 1991 by the member companies of the Motion Picture Association, an association of six American film production and distribution studios, this Award dedicated to the memory of the former minister, mayor of Deauville and co-founder of the American Film Festival, rewards a first French film, with the aim of helping its recognition, promotion and export. In 2015, it was renamed Prix d'Ornano-Valenti in joint homage to Jack Valenti, initiator of the Prize, and to the friendship which united the two men and their families, all very attached to the Deauville Festival of American Cinema .

The 2018 winner is the film Tickling directed by Andréa BESCOND & Éric METAYER


© Anaïs Coureaud (LPSC)

Lucien Barrière Literary Prize

The Jury composed of six journalists and writers annually awards the Lucien-Barrière Literary Prize during the Deauville American Film Festival, under the benevolence of Béatrice Nakache.
The 2018 Lucien-Barrière Literary Prize is awarded to the novel:
The Fitzgerald Case by JOHN GRISHAM
Original title : Camino Island

The 2018 jury:
Ariane Bois Heilbronn
Francois Forestier
Jean-Claude Lamy
Eric Neuhoff
Patrick Poivre d'Arvor
Schneck Dove


My travel book