Everything started here. In 1856, Dosville was a village situated on the Casiny Mountain. It overlooked a large area of marshland extending up to the sea, a frequently flooded area. 104 inhabitants lived here, close to the Saint Laurent Church.
In 1859, the Mayor Jean Louis Auguste Brunet sold this marshland to the Morny Duke, who created with his associates the resort station of Deauville. The Dosville town was progressively abandoned. 23 people lived there in 1921.
In 1964 the City of Deauville decided to reinvest in this territory. Two mixed-development zones were created in 1971, today a housing district combining individual houses to social apartments.
Situated on the Casiny Mountain, it offers a breathtaking view on Deauville and the coast, appreciated from the cemetery of the Saint Laurent church.