L’Atelier de musique

As every year, the baroque and modern Festival orchestra is composed of the most promising young chamber players of the new generation. Prominent conductors and soloists have succeeded in Deauville and have given birth to extraordinary ensembles since 1997: Emanuel Krivine, Renaud Capuçon, Jérôme Pernoo, Ion Marin, Marc Minkowski, Bruno Weil, Christopher Hogwood, Jérémie Rhorer, the Ébène quartet, Marius Stieghorst, Julien Chauvin, Amaury Coeytaux Maxime Pascal and Pierre Dumousseau.

Every year, these young soloists are invited to the Festival and play with string and wind instruments’ players in residence at the Singer-Polignac Foundation.