> Menu
  • > Deauville Tourisme guided visits
  • > Strassburger Villa
  • > Saint-Laurent church
  • > Calouste Gulbenkian Park
  • > Theme visits about horses
  • > Algia centre
  • > Canisy Mount
  • > Sightseeing train
X Close
Deauville Tourisme guided visits

Deauville Tourisme organizes guided tours to discover the town during the year: "Deauville and its artists", "Deauville, history, heritage and villas"... Find all dates in the calendar.

Information and prices: +33 (0)2 31 14 40 00

For groups, visits are organized on demand throughout the year. More info at www.deauville.pro.


Stéphane Langevin
Promotion & Marketing Service
112, rue Victor Hugo
F-14800 Deauville
Tel: +33 (0)2 31 14 40 02

X Close
Strassburger Villa

The Villa Strassburger, built in 1907 on the area of a farm that belonged to the novelist Gustave Flaubert’s family, was bought in 1924 by Ralph Beaver Strassburger, an American newspaper publisher. This traditional villa with Normand style features has preserved the furniture of that time, and masterpieces of the painters Konrad and Campagnola.

Visits in July-August: Wednesday - Thursday at 3 pm
Prices: 4.10 € - 2.10 € (students, jobseekers, Senior SNCF “Vermeil” card holders, groups of more than 15 people) - for free if less than 12-years-old

On demand +33 (0)2 31 88 20 44

X Close
Saint-Laurent church

Abandoned during the Revolution, the Saint-Laurent church was the parish church of the old village of Dosville since ancient times. The church is thought to date back at the beginning of the XII century, as confirmed by its oldest span, with a Plantagenet arc and narrow windows.
The Saint-Laurent church has been included in the French Supplementary Historic Monument List in September 23rd 1977, on the request of Michel d'Ornano, Mayor of Deauville at that time.

Visits are organized on the first Saturday of the month from May to October at 3 pm.
For free. On-site appointment.

Les Amis de l’Eglise Saint-Laurent
Eglise Saint-Laurent - Rue du Moulin Saint-Laurent

X Close
Calouste Gulbenkian Park

The “Domaine des Enclos” is an exceptional 33-ha park, acquired in 1937 by Calouste Gulbenkian (1869-1955), business man and aesthete at the same time, one of the greatest art collectors of the XX century. He wanted to create here the garden he was dreaming about and entrusted his project to Achille Duchêne.  
Seventy years after its creation, “Le parc des Enclos” - donated to the City of Deauville in 1973 – is still a fascinating place, an unknown and pleasing area of a secret Deauville. The charm and beauty of this place, desired by its sensitive author, have been preserved so far.

Free visits every day in July-August – Open doors in May 1st

Price: € 3 - for free if less than 18 ys old


X Close
Theme visits about horses

Visits to discover horse areas are regularly organized to let you discover the unknown corners of racecourses and auction halls.

Find dates and practical details about visits in the "Agenda".

X Close
Algia centre

Algia tells the history and the issues linked to water on the area of the “Communauté de Communes Coeur Côte Fleurie”. Two edutainment interactive areas are part of the visit.

Find the dates of the next visits in the "Agenda".

Chemin du Roy - Touques (3 km)
Contact : Communauté de Communes Coeur Côte Fleurie
+33 (0)2 31 88 54 49

X Close
Canisy Mount

The view appreciated from Mont-Canisy is extraordinary. In this historic area, theatre of the invasion of Normandy, bastions, cannon platforms, bunkers and an underground gallery can still be found. It is also a preserved natural area with several plant species.

Find the dates of the visits organized by Les Amis du Mont-Canisy in the "Agenda".

Béatrice Augier
X Close
Sightseeing train

A commented tour accompanied by original music to discover Deauville, its history, landscapes and legendary places. Departure: in front of the Town Hall.

Organized by “Promotrain” from Easter to September and during other specific periods
Information: +33 (0)1 42 62 24 00

You like too