Prize of the 44th Deauville American Film Festival
Created for the first time this year, it will be awarded to film Les Frères Sisters by Jacques Audiard in the presence of the film’s team, for an excellent staging and the great performance of four main actors of the contemporary American cinema: John C. Reilly, Joaquin Phoenix, Jake Gyllenhaal, and Riz Ahmed. It’s also a tribute to the producers who made this project come true.

Ornano-Valenti Prize

During the Palmarès ceremony of the Deauville American Film Festival, an international jury composed of Anglo-Saxon journalists and chaired by Jean-Guillaume d’Ornano officially awards the Ornano-Valenti Prize to the laureate film of the year. Created in 1991 by the member companies of the Motion Picture Association -an association combining 6 American film production and distribution studios -, this Prize is dedicated to the memory of the ancient Minister, Mayor of Deauville and co-founder of the American Film Festival. It awards a French film so that it may be more easily recognized, promoted and exported. In 2015, this prize is renamed Ornano-Valenti prize as a tribute to Jack Valenti, initiator of the Prize, and to the friendship existing between Valenti, Ornano and their respective families in past times, both very strongly committed to the Deauville American Film Festival.

The 2018 award-winner is film Les Chatouilles directed by Andréa BESCOND & Éric METAYER


© Anaïs Coureaud (LPSC)

Lucien Barrière Literary Prize

The Jury composed by six journalists and writers awards every year the Lucien-Barrière Literary Prize during the Deauville American Film Festival, under the watchful eye of Béatrice Nakache.
The 2018 Lucien-Barrière Literary Prize is awarded to the novel:
Le Cas Fitzgerald by JOHN GRISHAM
Original title: Camino Island

The 2018 jury:
Ariane Bois Heilbronn
François Forestier
Jean-Claude Lamy
Éric Neuhoff
Patrick Poivre d’Arvor
Colombe Schneck